University of California Small Grains
University of California Small Grains
University of California Small Grains
University of California
University of California Small Grains

Contact Us

Photo of Oli Bachie, PhD Oli Bachie, PhD
Title: San Diego and Imperial County Director
Specialty: Agronomy / Field Crops
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7700
Fax: (442) 265-7723
Email: obachie@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nicholas Clark Nicholas Clark
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Jose Luiz Carvalho de Souza Dias Dr Jose Luiz Carvalho de Souza Dias
Title: Agronomy and Weed Management Advisor- Merced, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties.
Specialty: Primary crops include forage and silage crops, alfalfa, small grains, grain corn, dry beans, and cotton.
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 2093857403
Email: jdias@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Giuliano C. Galdi Giuliano C. Galdi
Title: Agronomy and Crops Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Siskiyou County
1655 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: (530) 842-2711
Email: gcgaldi@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Thomas Getts Thomas Getts
Title: Weed Ecology and Cropping Systems Advisor
Specialty: Weed control in wildlands, rangelands, and the forage-based cropping systems of the intermountain region.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Lassen County
707 Nevada Street
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: 530-251-2650
Email: tjgetts@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Resources, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sarah Light Sarah Light
Title: Agronomy Farm Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Corn, Sorghum, Sunflower, Safflower, Hemp, Soil Health, Cover Crops, Agronomy, Annual Cropping Systems in the Sacramento Valley.
Address:
Sutter-Yuba UC Cooperative Extension
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: selight@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mark E Lundy Mark E Lundy
Title: Assistant CE Specialist
Specialty: Grain Cropping Systems, resource use efficiency, decision support tools, integrating technology into production practices, crop modeling
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg.
One Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-902-7295
Email: melundy@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Brian Marsh Dr Brian Marsh
Title: County Director/Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, cotton, small grains, corn and silage, weed control
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6210
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: bhmarsh@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Konrad Mathesius Konrad Mathesius
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy: Wheat, Grains, Corn, Barley, Safflower, Soils
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8704
Email: kpmathesius@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rob Wilson Rob Wilson
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Pest managment in vegetable and field crops; Potato variety development; Production of potatoes, onions, peppermint, and small grains
Address:
ANR Intermountain Research & Extension Center
2816 Havlina Road
PO Box 850
Tulelake, CA 96134
Phone: (530) 667-5117
Email: rgwilson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Steven D Wright Steven D Wright
Title: Farm Advisor- Tulare and Kings Counties - Emeritus
Specialty: Cotton, small grains, weed control
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
4437 S. Laspina St.
Ste. B
Tulare, CA 93274-9537
Phone: (559) 684-3315
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: sdwright@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: dngiang@ucdavis.edu