University of California Small Grains
University of California Small Grains
University of California Small Grains
University of California
University of California Small Grains

Contact Us

Photo of Dr Oli Bachie Dr Oli Bachie
Title: County Director
Specialty: Field Crops
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7700
Fax: (760) 352-0846
Email: obachie@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jorge Dubcovsky Jorge Dubcovsky
Title: Professor
Specialty: Wheat breeding and genetics
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue
1210 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: (530) 752-5159
Email: jdubcovsky@ucdavis.edu

 

Mariano Galla
Title: Agronomy & Weed Science Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1105
Email: mfgalla@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sarah Light Sarah Light
Title: Area CE Agronomy Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower, Oil Seed (canola, soybean), Pseudo-cereal (buckwheat, chia, quinoa, amaranth)
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: selight@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mark Lundy Mark Lundy
Title: Assistant CE Specialist
Specialty: Grain Cropping Systems
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg.
One Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-902-7295
Email: melundy@ucdavis.edu

 

Konrad Mathesius
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8704
Email: kpmathesius@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Steve Orloff Steve Orloff
Title: County Director/Farm Advisor
Specialty: Conducts research & educational program with alfalfa, small grains, irrigated pasture, and noncrop weed control with emphasis on variety adaptation, pest management, irrigation, and general production practices
Address:
Cooperative Extension Siskiyou County
1655 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: (530) 842-2711
Email: sborloff@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: mwquinton@ucdavis.edu